Internships & Scholarships

Internships & Scholarships

Scholarships

Oklahoma Restaurant Association Scholarship
Thrash & Carter Scholarship
These are unique scholarships for Culinary Arts students only. Additional scholarships can be found in Scholarship Services.

Student Internships

Internships through the Culinary Arts program are designed to give you first-hand practical skills and knowledge through employment with both local and national hospitality businesses. The following is just a sampling of restaurants that have accepted our interns.

Preferred Internship Partners

SOUTHERN HILLS COUNTRY CLUB
(TULSA, OK)
Chef Jonathan Moosmiller, CMC
918-477-5251
JMoosmiller@southernhillscc.org
GUCKENHEIMER
(PRYOR, OK)

Lorenz Quiambao
lquiambao@google.com

BIG CEDAR LODGE
(BRANSON, MO)
Ressie Catron
417-339-5070
RCatron@big-cedar.com
THE TAVERN, MCNELLIE'S GROUP
(TULSA, OK)
Chef Ben Alexander
918-510-8001
ben@taverntulsa.com
THE ARTESIAN
(SULPHUR, OK)
Chef Theron Jessop
580-622-8104
theronjessop@traditionsspirits.com
RIVERSPIRIT CASINO
(TULSA, OK)
Chef Tony Perez
918-995-8847
Antonio.Perez@riverspirittulsa.com
OKLAHOMA CITY GOLF & COUNTRY CLUB
(OKC, OK)
DOWNSTREAM CASINO
(QUAPAW, OK)
Lucus Setterfield
918-919-6062
lsetterfield@downstreamcasino.com
BOK/COX CONVENTION CENTER
(TULSA, OK)
Chef Devine Levine, CEC
918-894-4301
DLevine@smgtulsa.com
TULSA COUNTRY CLUB
(TULSA, OK)
Chef William Cain, Executive Chef
918-585-8151 ext. 134
wcain@tulsacountryclub.com

 

Internship Partners
Downstream Casino and Resort (Quapaw, OK)
Chesapeake Center - SMG / Savor (Oklahoma City, OK)
River Spirit Hotel & Casino Resort (Tulsa, OK)
Southern Hills Country Club (Tulsa, OK)
Tulsa Country Club (Tulsa, OK)
Union High School (Tulsa, OK)
Big Cedar Lodge (Branson, MO)
Oklahoma City Golf and Country Club (Oklahoma City, OK)
Kiowa Casino (Carnegie, OK)
Choctaw Casino (Durant, OK)
BOK Arena / Cox Convention Center (Tulsa, OK)
Cancer Treatment Center of Tulsa (Tulsa, OK)
Guckenheimer at Google (Pryor, OK)
Grand Casino Hotel & Resort (Shawnee, OK)
Ludger’s Catering and Events (Tulsa, OK)
Farrell Family Bread (Tulsa, OK)
Deer Valley Resort (Nathrop, CO)
Oren Restaurant (Tulsa, OK)
Gathering Place (Tulsa, OK)
Kitchen 324 - Good Egg Dining (Oklahoma City, OK)
JTR Restaurant Group (Tulsa, OK)
The Tavern - McNellie’s Group (Tulsa, OK)
ExpoServe Events (Tulsa, OK)