About OrangeFest


About the Festival

OrangeFest originated in the late 1980’s when OSU Institute of Technology (aka OSU-Okmulgee) hosted an annual open house event on campus known as Super Weekend featuring activities that the whole community could enjoy while showcasing the academic programs that defined “OSU Tech.”

More About the Festival

OrangeFest – only in Okmulgee on the 2nd Friday of every April!

OrangeFest is a community homecoming celebration hosted by OSUIT and Okmulgee Main Street around the Council House Square downtown. The annual festival offers an evening of free, family-friendly fun that includes live music, food trucks, a chalk walk, art displays, and culminates with a Glo Run 5K.

Admission and parking are free.

Proud Sponsors of OrangeFest

osuit logo
 okmulgee main street logo
 city of okmulgee logo


The 2019 OrangeFest Committee would like to acknowledge the partnership of OSU Institute of Technology, Okmulgee Main Street, and the City of Okmulgee. Special thanks to our additional Glo Run sponsors: MCN Public Relations, Neal’s Furniture, Okmulgee County Family YMCA, and TSET Healthy Living Program.

With deepest gratitude, we salute the following individuals and organizations that were instrumental in this year’s event planning and success:

  • Truck Works 
  • Ken Anderson
  • Bounce Smart of Oklahoma
  • Audrie Brennan
  • Eric Covey
  • Tim Craighton
  • Tate DeLana
  • Shari Erwin
  • Debbie Haynes
  • Impact Rehab & Wellness
  • Stephanie James
  • Briana Johnson
  • Terryl Lindsey
  • Lindsay Lynch
  • Sam Nguyen
  • Okmulgee County Emergency Mgmt
  • Okmulgee Fire Department
  • Okmulgee Times
  • OSUIT Campus Bookstore
  • OSUIT Child Care Center
  • OSUIT Future Chefs Association
  • OSUIT Phi Theta Kappa Chapter
  • OSUIT Physical Plant
  • OSUIT Student Government Association
  • OSUIT Student Life
  • President Bill Path
  • Mark Pitcher
  • Kim Priegel
  • Ms. Mariah Price and class
  • Kamie Rash
  • Tyler Roberds
  • Joe Stephens
  • Heather Sumner
  • Tavern 56
  • That Mexican Place
  • Chief Matt Wooliver
  • Allen York

Special thanks to the volunteers and supporters who gave their time and resources to benefit the event:

  • Connor Alexander
  • Jennifer Avery
  • Carol Bardin
  • Kylee Bohannon
  • Jay Bryson
  • Kerri Brownfield
  • Alana Dackiw
  • Luke Donathan
  • Darren Dong
  • Bryan Dudley
  • Robert Howard
  • Meghan Emerson
  • Christian Estrada
  • Jada Hill
  • Mike Howell
  • Paul Hulse
  • Billy Ivins
  • Chef Becca Johnston
  • Israel Kvarme 
  • Crystal Larabee
  • Richard Larabee
  • Chef Gene Leiterman
  • Mary Lewellen
  • Robert Marek
  • Chad McGowin
  • Gary McGowin II
  • Kathi McGraw
  • Pat Moore
  • Anthony Nieto
  • Chef Grady Perryman
  • Kade Perez
  • Mark Tuggle 
  • Alison Ward
  • Tyler Watts