Faculty/Staff Council

Outstanding Faculty & Staff Awards

It's time to nominate OSUIT employees for the Outstanding Faculty & Staff Awards! Any OSUIT student or employee may nominate an employee from any department. 

Nomination Form

The objective of the OSUIT Faculty & Staff Council is to ensure that this institution maximizes its human resources, and in the interest of efficiency and harmony, this Association is established for the purpose of providing a forum for dialogue and exchange of rationale between faculty, staff, and those with administrative responsibilities. It is intended such a forum will allow recommendations concerning policies and procedures and effective communication with the administration on ideas that might provide a more positive environment for students, faculty, staff, and administrators.

The Faculty/Staff Council meets on the third Tuesday of each month from 11:30 am to 12:30 pm in the Harlan Room in the Student Union.

Council Members

Officers
Brooke M. Cook - Chair
Human Resources
brooke.cook@okstate.edu
Susie Mauldin - Vice Chair
School of Arts, Sciences & Health
susie.mauldin@okstate.edu
Rhonda Blair - Secretary & Staff Advisory Chair
School of Arts, Sciences, & Health
rhonda.blair@okstate.edu
Brenda Walker - Treasurer
Economic Development & Training Center
brenda.walker@okstate.edu
Faculty Members
Heath Mosco - Faculty Advisory Chair
School of Engineering & Construction Technologies
heath.mosco@okstate.edu
Dana Sterling
School of Arts, Sciences & Health
dana.sterling@okstate.edu
Pete Brown
School of Engineering & Construction Technologies
pete.brown@okstate.edu
Amanda Cullum
School of Engineering & Construction Technologies
amanda.cullum@okstate.edu
Bob Pope - Faculty Advisory Committee
School of Engineering & Construction Technologies
bob.pope@okstate.edu

Chris Salfrank
School of Transportation & Heavy Equipment
chris.salfrank@okstate.edu

Susie Mauldin - Vice Chair
School of Arts, Sciences & Health
susie.mauldin@okstate.edu
Mark Pranger - OSU Faculty Representative
School of Creative & Information Technologies
mark.pranger@okstate.edu
David Penrod
School of Transportation & Heavy Equipment
david.penrod@okstate.edu
Jennifer Hicks
School of Arts, Sciences & Health
jennifer.hicks@okstate.edu
Carlos Ize
School of Engineering & Construction Technologies
carlos.ize@okstate.edu
Casey Reinhardt
School of Transportation & Heavy Equipment
casey.reinhardt@okstate.edu
Celia Melson - Policies & Benefits FSC Faculty
School of Arts, Sciences & Health
celia.melson@okstate.edu
 
Staff Members
Brooke M. Cook
Human Resources
brooke.cook@okstate.edu
Rhonda Blair - Secretary & Staff Advisory Chair
School of Arts, Sciences, & Health
rhonda.blair@okstate.edu
Beverley Cazenave
Prospective Student Services
beverley.cazenave@okstate.edu
Lindsay Glazier - OSU Staff Representative
Bursar Office
lindsay.glazier@okstate.edu
Dana Diamond - Policies & Benefits FSC Staff
Financial Aid & Scholarships
dana.diamond@okstate.edu
Brenda Walker -Treasurer
Workforce & Economic Development
brenda.walker@okstate.edu
Matthew Williams
Tutorial Center
matthew.d.williams@okstate.edu
Hope Hubbard
Student Life
hope.hubbard@okstate.edu
Jessica Voirin
Post Office
jessica.voirin@okstate.edu
Shayla King
Bookstore
shayla.king@okstate.edu
Gary McGowin
Construction/Maintenance
gary.h.mcgowin@okstate.edu
Brittany Webb
Admissions & Records
brittany.webb@okstate.edu
John Beattie
Registrar Office
john.beattie@okstate.edu
 

Open Positions

  1. Rules and Procedures Committee Seat
  2. Rules and Procedures Committee Seat
  3. Staff Advisory Committee Seat
  4. Public Relations Commitee Seat
  5. Public Relations Commitee Seat

Standing Committees

Rules and Procedures Committee

Rules and Procedures Committee consists of two or more members from the Faculty/Staff Council. This committee is responsible for rules and procedures relating to faculty and staff participation in Oklahoma State University Institute of Technology government at all levels.

FSC Seat Open FSC Seat Open

Faculty Advisory Committee

The Faculty Advisory Committee consists of two or more faculty members from the Faculty/Staff Council and three or more faculty members from the Faculty/Staff Association. This committee recommends policies governing faculty status, is available to consult with and advise the President on matters which require application or interpretation of policies concerning the faculty, and works in conjunction with the Vice President of Academic Affairs to recommend policies concerning professional development of faculty in areas of continuing education, seminars, workshops, conferences, etc.

Heath Mosco - Faculty Advisory Chair Bob Pope- FSC Faculty
Association Faculty Seat Open Association Faculty Seat Open
Association Faculty Seat Open  

Faculty Awards and Recognition Sub Committee

The Faculty Awards and Recognition Sub‐Committee consists of three faculty members, one staff member, one student senator, and one former Outstanding Faculty member. This sub‐committee will be responsible for screening all faculty nominees according to established guidelines, requesting and accepting nominations for the award, providing the Faculty/Staff Council Chair with winner name, providing OSUIT Fiscal Services with winner’s name, presenting the award at the Annual Employees Banquet, publish criteria for the award as deemed necessary, and recommend procedure changes to the Council as deemed necessary.

Staff Advisory Committee

The Staff Advisory Committee consists of two or more non‐faculty members from the Faculty/Staff Council and three or more non‐faculty members from the Faculty/Staff Association. This committee recommends policies governing staff status, is available to consult with and advise the President on matters which require application or interpretation of policies concerning the staff, and works with the Vice President of Academic Affairs to recommend policies concerning professional development of the staff in the areas of continuing education, seminars, workshops, conferences, etc.

Rhonda Blair - Staff Advisory Chair FSC Staff Seat Open
Association Staff Seat Open Association Staff Seat Open
Association Staff Seat Open  

Staff Awards and Recognition Sub‐Committee

The Staff Awards and Recognition Sub‐Committee consisting of three staff members, one faculty member, one student senator, and one former Outstanding Staff member. This sub‐committee will be responsible for screening all staff nominees according to established guidelines, requesting and accepting nominations for the award, providing the Faculty/Staff Council Chair with winner name, providing OSUIT Fiscal Services with winner’s name, presenting the award at the Annual Employees Banquet, publish criteria for the award as deemed necessary, and recommend procedure changes to the Faculty/Staff Council as deemed necessary.

Policies and Benefits Committee

The Policies and Benefits Committee consists of one faculty member and one non‐faculty member from the Faculty/Staff Council and three or more members from the Faculty/Staff Association. This committee reviews current fringe benefit and personnel policies (also proposed new policies), making recommendations for proposed changes as they affect faculty and staff including recommending policies and long‐range plans concerning retirement and fringe benefits, such as group insurance, tax‐sheltered annuities, health services, recreation facilities, and tuition fees for faculty, staff and their dependents.

Dana Diamond - Policies & Benefits FSC Staff Celia Melson - Policies & Benefits FSC Faculty
Anna Dinsmore-Hearn - Association Seat Chris Gootos - Association Seat
Association Seat Open Association Seat Open

Public Relations Committee

The Public Relations Committee consists of two or more members from the Faculty/Staff Council and three or more members from the Faculty/Staff Association. This committee works in conjunction with the Public Information Office and will be responsible for keeping the university community of all activities of the Council through whatever channels of communication are necessary.

FSC Seat Open FSC Seat Open
Kori Smith - Association Seat (PIO) Association Seat Open
Association Seat Open  
Faculty/Staff Association Constitution and Bylaws
The Faculty/Staff Association constitution and bylaws review the name and office, members and officers, purpose and functions of the council, members and officers of the council, the election of council members, council meetings, committees and general operating procedures. It was most recently amended on August 30, 2022.