Adult Basic Education - GED Classes

Adult Basic Education - GED Classes

Oklahoma State University Institute of Technology’s (OSUIT) Adult Basic Education program in Okmulgee, OK, has been recognized as the best in transitioning students from the General Educational Development (GED) program into college.  Our mission is to prepare adult students to successfully transition to higher education, career-readiness, or the workforce.  Getting adult students to a new level of education that meets their goals, and suits their needs, is our goal.

OSUIT Adult Basic Education classes offer all adult learners a first-rate education with versatility, flexibility, and convenience.  Classes are provided in Hughes, Seminole, Okfuskee and Okmulgee Counties.  The program offers day-time and night-time classes to adults to improve their basic skills in writing, reading, and math.  GED preparation is also available for those students who were unable to complete their high school education.  


Class Schedules & Locations

All classes will run through June 30, 2019. GED Tests are given at the OSUIT Assessment Center in the Grady Clack Bldg by arrangement. HiSet GED Tests are given at Wes Watkins Technology Center by arrangement.

OSUIT Workforce Building, Classroom B 1801 E. 4th Street, Okmulgee, OK 74447

Monday – Thursday | 8am – Noon
Contact Fran Colombin at 918-293-4917 or frances.colombin@okstate.edu.

Monday & Tuesday | 5pm – 8pm
Contact Brittanie Copeland at 918-207-5141 or brittanie.copeland@okstate.edu or b.copeland@henryetta.k12.ok.us.

Fast Track Language Arts/Essay – First full week each month
Monday – Thursday | 4:30pm – 7:30pm
Contact Justin Cline at 918-704-0883 or jcline@okmulgeeps.com

Dewar Indian Community Center – 212 N. Luella Street, Dewar, OK 74431

Monday – Wednesday | 9am – 1pm
Contact Jan Colombin at 918-752-7890 or jcolombin@okmulgee.k12.ok.us.

Henryetta High School STEM Building – 1800 Troy Aikman Drive, Henryetta, OK 74437

Tuesday & Thursday | 5:30pm – 8:30pm
Contact Amie Johnson at 918-752-4813 or ajohnson@henryetta.k12.ok.us

Creek Nation Community Center – 1112 S. Woody Guthrie, Okemah, OK 74859

Tuesday & Thursday | 5:30pm – 8:30pm
Contact Leslie Montemayor-Smith at 918-840-0102 or lmontemayor@henryetta.k12.ok.us.

Seminole Workforce Building 229 North 2nd Street, Seminole, OK 74868

Tuesday & Thursday | 8:30am – 3:30pm
Contact Mary Ann Norman at 405-382-4670 or manorman16@att.net.

Wes Watkins Technology Center – 7892 OK-9, Wetumka, OK 74883

Monday & Tuesday | 4:30pm – 7:30pm
Contact Troy Gayle Walling at 580-595-1153 or  twalling@wwtech.edu.

Crossroads Baptist Church – 6962 Happy Camp Rd, Beggs, OK 74421

Monday & Thursday | 4:30pm – 7:30pm
Contact Raymond Griffin at 918-946-0014 or  raymond.griffin@okstate.edu